Reply
When do you switch a toddler from carseat to booster? M♥MMY to 3 GIRLS:) Due October 22; 2 kids; California 1916 posts
7th Apr '13

What are the requirements by law?

M♥MMY to 3 GIRLS:) Due October 22; 2 kids; California 1916 posts
7th Apr '13
Quoting Heidi♥:" What are the requirements by law?"



*** in california

Eℓizabeth+2∞ 2 kids; 1 angel baby; Michigan 17449 posts
7th Apr '13

i believe it it 4 years AND 40 lbs everywhere

lolajessup Due July 25; 2 kids; 1 angel baby; Beaverton, Michigan 44057 posts
7th Apr '13

<blockquote><b>Quoting Eℓizabeth+2♥:</b>" i believe it it 4 years AND 40 lbs everywhere"</blockquote>




This. But it safest I harness to the limits of the seat.

M♥MMY to 3 GIRLS:) Due October 22; 2 kids; California 1916 posts
7th Apr '13
Quoting Eℓizabeth+2♥:" i believe it it 4 years AND 40 lbs everywhere"


Thanks! I thought so.

SavageDarling 3 kids; Webster, Massachusetts 10381 posts
7th Apr '13

The law everywhere is that they have to be at least 4yrs old AND at least 40lbs. But the recommendation it to keep them harnessed as long as possible.



My son turned 6 in December and is still in a 5point harness.