2 yr old taking diapers off and peeing everywhere xbeckaboox Saint Cloud, Minnesota 4 posts
4th Jun '09

Hi All, i'm new at all this once again, i havent been on babygaga since i was pregnant. Well My daughter will be two in september so its been a while!

Anyways the question i was going to ask, i'm dating a guy who also has a two yr old daughter. He has full custody of her and the mother has vistation kind of whenever she wants. Well, my question is, whenever Lailah (my boyfriends daughter) comes home from her mothers, shes DIRTY.. like seriouslly i had to give her 3 baths and there was a ring of dirt ever time in my tub, but my main concern is, when she comes home, she ends up ALWAYS taking her diaper off and peeing everywhere. Brian and I have to retrain her every time. Ive told brian that maybe he shouldnt be letting lailah go to her moms but we really dont have any choice. so, what do you guys think this could be from? is it like a seperate problem or, what? i personally am fearing the worst, because the mother has 5 children, and custody of none. but she gets all 5 kids the same weekends. and the oldest is 12, and is a boy. Not saying he would do anything but.. what if..?
We have even been potty training her, and shes willing to go! like she goes to the potty every 30 minutes, but she still manages to take her diapers off and pee...

She also takes MY DAUGHTERS diaper off. im just not understanding.

3 little monsters 3 kids; Olathe, Colorado 50990 posts
4th Jun '09

Lots of toddlers take their diapers off so I wouldn't worry about what your thinking. It's a normal thing for toddlers.

Monster Max and Destry's 1 child; Xenia, Ohio 6203 posts
4th Jun '09