jessicarose. 71 Posts | Joined BG: Jul 18, 2011 Last Visit: 2 years ago
Age 20
Gender Unspecified
Status Not Saying
Location Royston, United Kingdom
Due Jan 22, 2012 (girl)
Hello, I'm Jess and I'm 17 :) I'm from Royston, England and I live with my mum, dad, little brother and my boyfriend. I'm out of school and did a Health and Social Care course in Cambridge and got a certificate, not a diploma as I found out I was pregnant right at the very end. My goal is to become a Midwife or a Special Care Baby nurse in the future and I am DETERMINED to get there.
nnmurp.jpg I've been with John Holborn for over 2 years unofficially, and 9 months officially and we're expecting our first baby, a baby girl in January. We've decided to call her Elsie-Belle after my gran who passed away in May, 2010. She was a character, fiesty and the biggest fighter in the world. She inspired me to try harder in everything I do and taught me that no matter how hard things get, you can survive.

sce2v6.jpgMy little cherub is my world and I haven't even met her yet. She's given me so much to look forward to, and so much to stay strong for. She's given me reason for living.

The one thing that I hate more than anything in this world is being stereotyped and being put under the label of Teen Mum. I know I'm a teenager, that's going to be a mum but I don't want people thinking that automatically my little girl is going to do any worse off in life than someone in their 20's or 30's having their first child. She's not going to suffer because I'm not capable of looking after her. I'm giving up everything, drinking, smoking, going out with my friends, all of the teenage things that most 17 year olds do and I don't resent it at all. I got myself in this position, therefore have my own responsibilities now.

I'm really easy to talk to, open-minded and non-judgemental. I love meeting new people and making new friends so any young mumma's, mumma's due the same time as me or mumma's in general talk to me :)